About North East Derbyshire

Lee Rowley in Derbyshire countryside

The constituency covers the area broadly north, west and south-west of Chesterfield, stretching from the tip of Sheffield in the north all the way down to the approach to Matlock in the south.  In addition, parts of the outer suburbs of Chesterfield are also included, as is the fringe of the Peak District National Park in the west.

North East Derbyshire includes the towns of Dronfield, Killamarsh, Eckington and Clay Cross, along with the villages of Unstone, Holmesfield, Barlow, Cutthorpe, North Wingfield, Wingerworth, Old Tupton, New Tupton, Renishaw, Ridgeway, Marsh Lane, Old Brampton, Holymoorside, Grassmoor, Woodthorpe, Apperknowle, Middle Handley, Nether Handley, West Handley, Owler Bar, Troway, Spinkhill, Temple Normanton, Wigley, Wadshelf and Ashover.  Parts of Staveley, Hasland, New Whittington, Barrow Hill and Walton also lie within the constituency.

In 2017, Lee was the first Conservative MP for North East Derbyshire for nearly ninety years and for the last two and a half years has worked on behalf of local residents.  Lee was re-elected on the 12th December 2019 and pledges to continue to work to make our area better, to stand up for North East Derbyshire in Parliament and to continue to focus on the real issues that are important to local residents.